## THE SCHOOL BOARD OF OSCEOLA COUNTY, FLORIDA Guidelines for Establishing Redistricting Committees

## SCHOOL COMMITTEES

A redistricting committee representing each school involved in the redistricting process shall be established by the School Advisory Council at each affected school.

Each school committee shall be broadly representative of the school community.

Each school committee shall be composed of five members, one of which shall be an administrator at the school. No more than one of the four remaining members of the committee shall be an employee of the School District of Osceola County.

## **DISTRICTWIDE COMMITTEE**

There shall be a Districtwide Committee established. The structure of the committee shall be as follows:

- 1. Superintendent;
- 2. Chief of Staff for Human Resources & Student Services, or designee;
- 3. Assistant Superintendents for Elementary, Middle, and High School Curriculum & Instruction, or designees;
- 4. Assistant Superintendent for School Operations, or designee;
- 5. Chief Financial Officer for Business & Finance, or designee;
- 6. Chief Facilities Officer, or designee; (Non-Voting)
- 7. Director of Transportation, or designee; and
- 8. Designated Principals impacted by the redistricting process and their 5member committees.